Research

2013 Year-in-Review Mobile Mix™

Overview

This special Year-in-Review edition of the Mobile Mix report takes a closer look into mobile trends throughout all of 2013.

Highlights

Apple remained the largest manufacturer on our platform, and accounted for 36% of total impressions, and up about five percentage points YoY. The iPhone was the device with the greatest amount of impressions on our platform in 2013, gaining 6 percentage points YoY.

 

Devices running an Android OS accounted for 54% of platform impressions in 2013, up from 48% in 2012. Devices running an iOS operating system increased 6 percentage points YOY.

 

Games was the top application category on our platform in both 2013 and 2012. Music & Entertainment and Communcations apps were the second and third largest in 2013. Books & Reference apps was the sixth largest app category, and within the category, e-Books apps accounted for 90%. 

2013 Year-in-Review Mobile Mix

Research

7.15.15

Back to School

This infographic explores how back to school campaigns performed on our platform.

Research

6.25.15

Connected Consumers: Gaining Insights Across Screens

The Connected Consumers report takes a closer look at how consumers use multiple devices to access the internet.

Research

6.18.15

What's My Worth? Report 2015

Exploring the value exchange consumers have with advertisers in return for letting them into their most personal environment, their mobile devices.

Research

6.10.15

The Growing Investment in Mobile Programmatic

This infographic takes a look at the year-over-year changes in the programmatic buying landscape.

Research

6.2.15

Mobile Dads – Why marketers should target them

This infographic looks at mobile dads, their time spent on mobile, the content they access, and what they purchase.

Research

4.1.15

2014 Year-in-Review S.M.A.R.T.™ Report

Year-in-review edition of the S.M.A.R.T.™ report features a year-over-year look at global trends.

Research

3.2.15

2014 Year-In-Review Mobile Mix™

Year-in-review edition of the Mobile Mix features a year-over-year look at global device trends.

Research

1.22.15

2015 State of the Apps Industry Snapshot

Features insights into developers' plans for monetization, including trends from our 2014 report.

Research

11.20.14

Finance 2014 S.M.A.R.T.™ Report

An in-depth look at the Finance vertical from an advertiser and mobile consumer perspective.

Research

10.13.14

Millennial Moms – Are We There Yet?

A look at Millennial Moms and how this audience is using mobile to support purchase decisions.

Research

9.22.14

APAC 2014 Mobile Mix™

Features a deep dive into the device rends for the Asia-Pacific region from our platform.

Research

9.9.14

EMEA 2014 Mobile Mix™

Features a deep dive into the device trends for the EMEA region from our platform.

Subscribe to Our Research