Research

2013 Year-in-Review S.M.A.R.T.™ Report

Overview

This special year-in-review edition of the S.M.A.R.T.™ report features a year-over-year look at global data from the Millennial Media platform, including key advertiser trends, top verticals, campaign goals, and post-click actions from the year.

Highlights

The Sports vertical exploded in mobile ad spend year-over-year, growing 489% from 2012 to 2013. Similarly, the Employment vertical grew 209% while the Consumer Goods vertical grew 134%.

 

The Retail vertical was the most frequent user of two of the campaign goals we see on our platform: Site/Mobile Traffic and Increased Foot Traffic.

 

In 2013, rich media had an incredible impact on CTR vs. standard banners. For example, rich media ad units increased CTR 350% over standard banners for both the Automotive and Education verticals.

2013 Year-in-Review S.M.A.R.T. Report

Research

7.15.15

Back to School

This infographic explores how back to school campaigns performed on our platform.

Research

6.25.15

Connected Consumers: Gaining Insights Across Screens

The Connected Consumers report takes a closer look at how consumers use multiple devices to access the internet.

Research

6.18.15

What's My Worth? Report 2015

Exploring the value exchange consumers have with advertisers in return for letting them into their most personal environment, their mobile devices.

Research

6.10.15

The Growing Investment in Mobile Programmatic

This infographic takes a look at the year-over-year changes in the programmatic buying landscape.

Research

6.2.15

Mobile Dads – Why marketers should target them

This infographic looks at mobile dads, their time spent on mobile, the content they access, and what they purchase.

Research

4.1.15

2014 Year-in-Review S.M.A.R.T.™ Report

Year-in-review edition of the S.M.A.R.T.™ report features a year-over-year look at global trends.

Research

3.2.15

2014 Year-In-Review Mobile Mix™

Year-in-review edition of the Mobile Mix features a year-over-year look at global device trends.

Research

1.22.15

2015 State of the Apps Industry Snapshot

Features insights into developers' plans for monetization, including trends from our 2014 report.

Research

11.20.14

Finance 2014 S.M.A.R.T.™ Report

An in-depth look at the Finance vertical from an advertiser and mobile consumer perspective.

Research

10.13.14

Millennial Moms – Are We There Yet?

A look at Millennial Moms and how this audience is using mobile to support purchase decisions.

Research

9.22.14

APAC 2014 Mobile Mix™

Features a deep dive into the device rends for the Asia-Pacific region from our platform.

Research

9.9.14

EMEA 2014 Mobile Mix™

Features a deep dive into the device trends for the EMEA region from our platform.

Insights in Your Inbox