Research

2014 Year-In-Review Mobile Mix™

Overview

The 2014 Year-in-Review Mobile Mix report takes a closer look into mobile device, operating system, and application insights on the Millennial Media platform throughout all of 2014, as well as year-over-year trends.

Highlights

Samsung became the manufacturer from which we saw the greatest number of impressions on our platform in 2014 (35% of impressions), unseating Apple (with 33% of impressions) who had previously been the leader. The Apple iPhone is still the largest device by impressions (19%).

 

This jump in Samsung impressions contributed to an overall increase in Android impressions, as impressions from all Android devices grew six percentage points year-over-year.

 

29% of apps allowed video ads, up six percentage points from the previous year. Video and rich media ads see nearly 2x the engagement rate of standard banners

2014 Year-in-Review Mobile Mix

Research

7.15.15

Back to School

This infographic explores how back to school campaigns performed on our platform.

Research

6.25.15

Connected Consumers: Gaining Insights Across Screens

The Connected Consumers report takes a closer look at how consumers use multiple devices to access the internet.

Research

6.18.15

What's My Worth? Report 2015

Exploring the value exchange consumers have with advertisers in return for letting them into their most personal environment, their mobile devices.

Research

6.10.15

The Growing Investment in Mobile Programmatic

This infographic takes a look at the year-over-year changes in the programmatic buying landscape.

Research

6.2.15

Mobile Dads – Why marketers should target them

This infographic looks at mobile dads, their time spent on mobile, the content they access, and what they purchase.

Research

4.1.15

2014 Year-in-Review S.M.A.R.T.™ Report

Year-in-review edition of the S.M.A.R.T.™ report features a year-over-year look at global trends.

Research

3.2.15

2014 Year-In-Review Mobile Mix™

Year-in-review edition of the Mobile Mix features a year-over-year look at global device trends.

Research

1.22.15

2015 State of the Apps Industry Snapshot

Features insights into developers' plans for monetization, including trends from our 2014 report.

Research

11.20.14

Finance 2014 S.M.A.R.T.™ Report

An in-depth look at the Finance vertical from an advertiser and mobile consumer perspective.

Research

10.13.14

Millennial Moms – Are We There Yet?

A look at Millennial Moms and how this audience is using mobile to support purchase decisions.

Research

9.22.14

APAC 2014 Mobile Mix™

Features a deep dive into the device rends for the Asia-Pacific region from our platform.

Research

9.9.14

EMEA 2014 Mobile Mix™

Features a deep dive into the device trends for the EMEA region from our platform.

Subscribe to Our Research